Teacher of the Year

At each annual Terra Urban Education Conference, an award is presented to an educator recognized by his or her peers. At the 2019 Terra Urban Education Conference in Syracuse, the award will consist of a plaque displaying the educator’s achievement, a $250 teacher stipend, and a $250 gift card.

To nominate an educator please fill out the Nomination Form. Self nominations will not be considered. Nominations must be submitted before October 20, 2019.

Teacher of the Year Awardees:

Patricia Metzger, Thomas R. Proctor High School
Jason Toner, Expeditionary Learning Middle School 

Lori Malanokski, Utica City School District
Ines Tamilia, Syracuse Academy of Science

Daniel Murtha, Buffalo Public Schools
Dominic Frisina, Syracuse Academy of Science

Melissa Biriano, Chittenango Central School District

Terra Science and Education is an official NYSED provider of CTLE credits for educators.

Click to find out more about this year’s speakers, proceedings, and schedule.


In Partnership with:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.